Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Pierre Desir wins The Inaugural Cliff Harris Award 2013

Lindenwood football player Pierre Desir was named the inaugural winner of the Cliff Harris Award on Tuesday. The award is given to the Small College Defensive Player of the Year. Desir was chosen from a group of more than 5,000 athletes representing almost 500 NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III, and NAIA colleges and universities.

"It is truly an honor and a blessing to receive the Cliff Harris Award," Desir said. "I am grateful to receive this award, especially since there are so many great defensive players out there."

Desir was a three-time All-American and four-time all-conference performer during his college career, which saw him play two years at both Washburn and Lindenwood. He is the all-time MIAA leader in career passes defended with 52, and is second with 25 career interceptions.

No comments:

Post a Comment