Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Video: BRICS Summit - March 26 2013

SABC Online will provide extensive coverage of the BRICS Summit in Durban from March 26-27, 2013.

BRICS is an acronym for the powerful grouping of the world’s leading emerging economies, namely Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa. The first BRIC Summit took place in Yekateringburg, Russia, where the elected leaders of the four countries formally declared the membership of the BRIC economic bloc. South Africa joined the bloc in 2010, resulting in BRICS.

No comments:

Post a Comment